American gods

À propos

American Gods, the extraordinary, highly acclaimed epic novel from storytelling genius and international bestseller Neil Gaiman, was brought vividly to life this year in the hottest major TV show of 2017 , and Amazon Prime video series starring Ricky Whittle, Ian McShane, Emily Browning and Gillian Anderson. For fans of The Book of Dust and Mythos by Stephen Fry. After three years in prison, Shadow has served his time. But as the days and hours until his release tick away, he can feel a storm brewing. Two days before his release date, his wife Laura dies in a mysterious car crash, in adulterous circumstances. Dazed, Shadow travels home, only to encounter the bizarre Mr Wednesday, who claims to be a refugee from a distant war, a former god and the king of America. Together they embark on a very strange journey across the States, along the way solving the murders which have occurred every winter in one small American town. But the storm is about to break . . . Disturbing, gripping and profoundly strange, Gaiman's epic novel sees him on the road to the heart of America.


Rayons : Littérature > Littérature


  • Auteur(s)

    Neil Gaiman

  • Éditeur

    Hachette

  • Distributeur

    Side

  • Date de parution

    19/09/2005

  • EAN

    9780755322817

  • Disponibilité

    Épuisé

  • Longueur

    19.3 cm

  • Largeur

    13 cm

  • Épaisseur

    4.7 cm

  • Poids

    502 g

  • Support principal

    Grand format

Infos supplémentaires : Broché  

Neil Gaiman

Né en 1960 en Angleterre, Neil Gaiman vit aux États-Unis. Salué comme un surdoué par Stephen King, lu dans le monde entier, il est l'auteur d'un chef d'oeuvre d'humour anglais co-écrit avec la star anglaise Terry Pratchett, De bons présages, de BD devenues cultes (The Sandman, Violent Cases, Si~al/Bruit), de livres pour la
jeunesse (et de nombreux romans et nouvelles dont son best-seller American Gods
(prix Hugo, Nébula, Bram Stoker et Locus) parus Au diable vauvert.

empty